The star fast bowler of the Indian cricket team, Shardul Thakur has stared at Moses Henriques after taking his wicket. Shardul Thakur has come in this side for the first time in this series in place of Navdeep Saini. Shardul Thakur has taken the wicket of Steve Smith at the beginning of the innings. Steve Smith has troubled India a lot throughout the whole series. So, his wicket has been immensely important for Indian cricket team at that moment. After that, Shardul has taken the wicket of Moses Henriques with his cross-seam delivery. Shikhar Dhawan has taken a good catch at the midweek region. After taking the wicket, Shardul Thakur has been pumped up and his reaction has certainly been depicting that.

Indan cricket team have lost the ODI series against Australia. They have rested a few players in this match. Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami and Navdeep Saini have not been in the starting XI of India in this match. Shubman Gill, T Natarajan and Shardul Thakur have made their way in the starting XI for the last ODI of this series. Virat Kohli has won the toss for the first time in this series. He has chosen to bat first. However, the start of the innings has not been an ideal one for India. Shikhar Dhawan has gone back to the pavillion after scoring 16 runs in 27 balls. Shubman Gill has scored 33 runs in 39 balls in this match. He has been looking good in the crease throughout this innings. However, he has tried to sweep against Ashton Agar and the ball hit straight to the pad.

Shreyas Iyer has again failed to play a big innings. Virat Kohli has got the start. However, he has not been able to convert it to a big score. He has scored 63 runs in 78 balls in this match. The turning point of India’s innings has been the partnership between Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya at the end of the innings. India have been struggling after losing five wickets within 152 runs. The partnership of 150 runs has helped India to get past 300 run mark in this match.

I Worked Hard On My Bowling - Shardul Thakur

After coming into bat, Australia has lost the wicket of Labuschagne in the power play. David Warner is not playing in this match. So, Australia have changed their opening combination. However, it has not gone in their way as India have taken the first wicket in the power play in this series. T Natarajan has bowled Labuschagne out in this match. Aaron Finch’s catch has been dropped at 22 runs. He has played a good innings of 75 runs before getting out. Glenn Maxwell has scored 59 runs in just 38 balls to keep Australia in the match.

However, Jasprit Bumrah has taken his wicket at the crucial moment in this innings. Shardul Thakur has taken another important wicket of Sean Abbott. There have been several positives for the Indian cricket team in this match. They will certainly take those positive points and move into the T20 series which is going to begin from 4th December.